Parkland Press

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Volunteer Opportunities

Thursday, April 18, 2013 by The Press in Opinion

·Cancer Support Community Greater Lehigh Valley, Bethlehem, is looking for someone who loves to walk and would like to lead weekly walking club.

Call Becky Morgan at 610-861-7555 or bmorgan@cancersupportglv.org.

·Historic Bethlehem Museums and Sites needs groundskeeping help at Kemerer Museum.

Call Jill Caggiano at 610-691-6055 or jcaggiano@historicbethlehem.org.

·New Bethany Ministries, Bethlehem, is looking for a volunteer to serve as a receptionist mornings or afternoons, Monday through Friday.

Contact Liliana Cuba at 610-691-5602 ext. 21 or lcuba@newbethanyministries.org.

·Community Services for Children Inc., Allentown, is seeking a fun, energetic, professional person to greet and direct guests and parents who come to the Donley Infant Toddler Family Center.

Contact Amanda Buss at 610-437-6000 ext. 2112 or abuss@cscinc.org.

·Episcopal House, Allentown, is looking for a group of volunteers for a landscaping project in an outside area that would be inviting for residents, enhance the building's exterior and be low maintenance.

Contact Miki Weaver at 610-821-0311 or mweaver@episcopalhouse.org.

·Phoebe Ministries, Allentown, needs a volunteer pianist/organist to play for the worship service once per month on a Sunday afternoon from 2-3:15pm.

Contact Donna Henry at 610-794-5362 or dhenry@phoebe.org.

·Second Harvest Food Bank, Allentown, needs volunteers/volunteer teams to help with a hunger study.

Contact Ann McManus at 610-434-0875 or amcmanus@caclv.org.

·Salvation Army Children's Services, Allentown, has a fun and lively volunteer opportunity at Coca-Cola Park 7:30-10:30 a.m. May 11.

Contact Florence Rhue at 610-821-7706 or Florence_rhue@use.salvationarmy.org.

***

Contact the Volunteer Center to receive a brochure listing agencies needing volunteers at 610-807-0336 or vc@volunteerlv.org.

Visit volunteerlv.org for a larger listing of volunteer opportunities.