Parkland Press

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Volunteer Opportunities

Thursday, July 11, 2013 by The Press in Opinion

·America on Wheels, Allentown, has several volunteer needs.

Contact Liz Hahn at 610-432-4200 ext. 10 or fund_development@americaonwheels.org

·Camelot for Children Inc., Allentown, needs volunteers for Camp Camelot Aug. 12-16 at the JCC Campground.

Contact Cassie Kemmerer at 610-791-5683 or cassiek@camelotforchildren.org.

·Hispanic Center of Lehigh Valley, Bethlehem, is looking for a volunteer coordinator to handle its many requests.

Contact Lorna Velazquez at 610-868-7800 ext. 221 or lvelazquez@hclv.org.

·Historic Bethlehem Museums and other sites need volunteers to assist with set-up the week before Blueberry Festival.

Contact Jill Caggiano at 610-691-6055 ext. 14 or jcaggiano@historicbethlehem.org.

·Lehigh-Northampton Airport Authority, Allentown, is having a Lehigh Valley Airshow Aug. 24 and 25 and needs volunteers to help with the many aspects of the show.

Contact Janet Schadler or Steven Connors at 610-266-6001 or volunteers@lehighvalleyairshow.com.

·Moravian Hall Square, Nazareth, has many different opportunities for volunteers.

Contact Laurie Brunstetter at 610-746-1334 or laurieb@moravian.com.

·Sixth Street Shelter, Allentown, needs skilled painters to put a fresh coat of paint on the façade of the office building.

Contact Lauren Praedin at 610-435-1490 or lpraedin@caclv.org.

***

Contact the Volunteer Center to receive a brochure listing agencies needing volunteers at 610-807-0336 or vc@volunteerlv.org.

Visit volunteerlv.org for a larger listing of volunteer opportunities.